At this year’s American Sociological Association conference, we celebrate the work of our award-winning authors. Congratulations to our wonderful scholars, teachers, and activists.#ASA18 #ScholarActivist

Aldon Morris, The Scholar Denied: W. E. B. Du Bois and the Birth of Modern Sociology

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award, History of Sociology

2017 Distinguished Scholarly Publication Award, History of Sociology Section

Read more from Aldon about the legacy of W.E.B. Du Bois.



Sharon Sassler and Amanda Jayne Miller, Cohabitation Nation: Gender, Class, and the Remaking of Relationships

2018 William J. Goode Book Award, ASA Family Section

Read more from Sharon and Amanda about the deepening family divide.



Joachim J. Savelsberg, Representing Mass Violence: Conflicting Responses to Human Rights Violations in Darfur 

2017 Albert J. Reiss Distinguished Scholarship, Crime, Law, and Deviance Section

Read more from Joachim about the cultural consequences of international criminal justice intervention.



Katherine Irwin and Karen Umemoto, Jacked Up and Unjust: Pacific Islander Teens Confront Violent Legacies

2018 Asian America Book Award, Asia and Asian America Section

Read more from Katherine and Karen about teens talking about violence.



Congratulations to our wonderful authors!

And come to Booth #205-207 to see these books that make an impact. While there, sign up for our eNewsletter to get updates on our newest titles and enter a raffle to win $100 worth of UC Press books.