Cover Image

Larger ImageView Larger


The Composer and His Works

Eric Walter White (Author)

Available in US and Territories, Philippines

Paperback, 656 pages
ISBN: 9780520039858
February 1985
In the second edition of the definitive account of Igor Stravinsky's life and work, arranged in two separate sections, Eric Walter White revised the whole book, completing the biographical section by taking it up to Stravinsky's death in 1971. To the list of works, the author added some early pieces that have recently come to light, as well as the late compositions, including the Requiem Canticles and The Owl and the Pussycat. Four more of Stravinsky's own writings appear in the Appendices, and there are several important additions to the bibliography.

Join UC Press

Members receive 20-40% discounts on book purchases. Find out more